Strategy performance
UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO
Unicorn Investment Managers LLP · AUM ₹6.74 Cr · as of Sep 2026
Our read
₹100 grew to ₹135.6 since inception (+16.4% CAGR), ahead of its filed benchmark on the same window, with a max drawdown of −21.9%.
Generated from the numbers below. A description, not a recommendation.
3Y CAGR
Needs 36 months
+19.3% vs benchmark
Since inception
+16.4%
Max drawdown
−21.9%
Volatility
+19.8%
Peer position
Not enough history for a peer rank
Peer bars stay hidden until the track has 36 filed months.
Performance
UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO₹135.6Sep 26
Monthly returns
| Year | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | −0.8% | +1.3% | −6.6% | +10.5% | +2.4% | +0.8% | +5.2% | +5.3% | +0.2% | +18.9% | |||
| 2025 | −11.0% | −12.3% | +7.8% | −1.3% | +7.0% | +9.5% | −0.0% | −2.1% | −0.7% | +0.7% | +5.2% | +3.7% | +3.9% |
| 2024 | 0.0% | +7.9% | +1.7% | +9.7% |
Metrics
Tearsheet- 1M return
- +0.2%
- 3M return
- +11.0%
- 6M return
- +26.6%
- 1Y return
- +30.7%
- 2Y CAGR
- +16.4%
- 3Y CAGR
- Needs 36 months
- 5Y CAGR
- Needs 60 months
- Since-inception CAGR
- +16.4%
- Total return
- +35.6%
- Average month
- +1.4%
- Median month
- +1.1%
- Average up month
- +4.6%
- Best month
- +10.5%
- Best rolling 12M
- +33.7%
Read from the filed snapshot (engine 1.0). A short track says how many months that window needs.
Source: SEBI monthly PMS filings, Sep 2026. Returns are TWRR, net of fees as filed. Not investment advice. How we calculate
Filings
Month-end SEBI filings. Missing months stay blank.
UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO performance FAQ
Live figures from the scorecard above. Full definitions on the metrics explainer.
- How has UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO performed?
- UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO (Unicorn Investment Managers LLP) shows CAGR 16.43% and max drawdown -21.89% on Know Your PMS from SEBI month-end TWRR filings. A short window says how many months it still needs. A gap on a longer track stays Not reported. Learn more
- What is UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO CAGR / max drawdown?
- CAGR is 16.43%; max drawdown is -21.89%. We only publish CAGR when there are enough months (≥12 on this track of 24 months). Learn more
- Where do UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO returns come from?
- Returns are derived from SEBI-disclosed monthly 1M TWRR filings. Know Your PMS never invents zeros for unfiled months. Learn more
- Why might a window say Not reported?
- Trailing 1Y, 3Y, and 5Y need that many consecutive months. A short track says Needs 12 months, Needs 36 months, or Needs 60 months. A longer track with a missing month stays Not reported. Learn more
- How do I re-underwrite UNICORN MID - SMALL CAP ALPHA PORTFOLIO?
- Read as-of and track length first. CAGR says Needs 12 months below 12 filed months. Watch for new filings, add 2–4 peers on Compare for the same as-of, then export or open the tearsheet. Not advice. Learn more
- Is this a recommendation to invest?
- No. Know Your PMS is research-only: no commissions, no execution, no advice. Use compare to shortlist 2–4 on the same as-of for your own diligence. Learn more