EQUITYBSE 500Since 4y 11mFiled · Feb 2026
Strategy performance

Principal Fund

Guardian Advisors Private Limited · AUM ₹8.01 Cr · as of Feb 2026

Tearsheet

Our read

₹100 grew to ₹183.1 since inception (+13.1% CAGR), with a max drawdown of −27.9%.

Generated from the numbers below. A description, not a recommendation.

3Y CAGR
+6.2%
Since inception
+13.1%
Max drawdown
−27.9%
Volatility
+25.8%

Peer position

Loading peer ranks…

Performance

Principal Fund₹183.1Feb 26
100150200250300Apr 21Feb 22Dec 22Oct 23Aug 24Jun 25
Filed TWRR path. Benchmark label on file: BSE 500.

Monthly returns

YearJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecYear
2026−10.1%+0.8%−9.3%
2025−9.7%−10.3%−5.1%+8.2%+14.6%−4.4%−4.0%−6.2%+10.2%−0.3%−11.9%+7.3%−14.8%
2024+5.2%+2.9%−14.5%+16.7%−1.7%+7.8%+2.2%+5.6%+1.6%−4.2%+0.9%−2.7%+18.2%
2023+1.0%−2.8%−8.7%+4.9%+4.3%+10.0%+5.3%+0.2%+0.9%+4.6%+11.5%−4.1%+28.7%
2022+6.9%−13.6%−1.5%+9.2%−10.7%+4.4%+1.4%+7.7%−5.2%+2.3%−0.7%−4.2%−6.7%
2021+0.3%+11.5%+11.6%+6.2%−3.4%+10.8%+1.8%−0.2%+15.9%+67.1%

Source: SEBI monthly PMS filings, Feb 2026. Returns are TWRR, net of fees as filed. Not investment advice. How we calculate

Filings

Month-end SEBI filings. Missing months stay blank.

As of February 2026

Principal Fund performance FAQ

Live figures from the scorecard above. Full definitions on the metrics explainer.

How has Principal Fund performed?
Principal Fund (Guardian Advisors Private Limited) shows CAGR 13.10% and max drawdown -27.90% on Know Your PMS from SEBI month-end TWRR filings. A short window says how many months it still needs. A gap on a longer track stays Not reported. Learn more
What is Principal Fund CAGR / max drawdown?
CAGR is 13.10%; max drawdown is -27.90%. We only publish CAGR when there are enough months (≥12 on this track of 59 months). Learn more
Where do Principal Fund returns come from?
Returns are derived from SEBI-disclosed monthly 1M TWRR filings. Know Your PMS never invents zeros for unfiled months. Learn more
Why might a window say Not reported?
Trailing 1Y, 3Y, and 5Y need that many consecutive months. A short track says Needs 12 months, Needs 36 months, or Needs 60 months. A longer track with a missing month stays Not reported. Learn more
How do I re-underwrite Principal Fund?
Read as-of and track length first. CAGR says Needs 12 months below 12 filed months. Watch for new filings, add 2–4 peers on Compare for the same as-of, then export or open the tearsheet. Not advice. Learn more
Is this a recommendation to invest?
No. Know Your PMS is research-only: no commissions, no execution, no advice. Use compare to shortlist 2–4 on the same as-of for your own diligence. Learn more