Strategy performance
Core Equity Portfolio NR
Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company Limited · AUM ₹11.8 Cr · as of May 2026
Our read
₹100 grew to ₹151.7 since inception (+8.8% CAGR), behind its filed benchmark on the same window, with a max drawdown of −18.0%.
Generated from the numbers below. A description, not a recommendation.
3Y CAGR
+8.4%
−2.7% vs benchmark
Since inception
+8.8%
Max drawdown
−18.0%
Volatility
+14.1%
Peer position
Loading peer ranks…
Performance
Core Equity Portfolio NR₹151.7May 26
Monthly returns
| Year | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | −2.3% | −0.0% | −12.3% | +7.8% | −0.2% | −7.9% | |||||||
| 2025 | −3.6% | −7.9% | +6.5% | +3.4% | +3.2% | +4.1% | −2.6% | −1.8% | +1.8% | +4.1% | +1.5% | −1.1% | +6.8% |
| 2024 | +1.1% | +1.7% | +0.6% | +2.8% | −1.4% | +5.1% | +4.6% | +1.3% | +0.5% | −6.8% | +0.3% | −1.2% | +8.4% |
| 2023 | −3.1% | −1.1% | +0.1% | +3.1% | +5.3% | +4.8% | +4.5% | −1.7% | +1.6% | −2.3% | +6.4% | +5.0% | +24.4% |
| 2022 | +0.7% | −5.1% | +3.6% | −1.8% | −4.5% | −5.1% | +10.5% | +3.3% | −1.0% | +4.1% | +1.1% | −4.3% | +0.2% |
| 2021 | +4.3% | +4.1% | +2.9% | +2.0% | −2.9% | +3.0% | +14.1% |
Metrics
Tearsheet- 1M return
- −0.2%
- 3M return
- −5.7%
- 6M return
- −8.8%
- 1Y return
- −2.4%
- 2Y CAGR
- +0.8%
- 3Y CAGR
- +8.4%
- 5Y CAGR
- Needs 60 months
- Since-inception CAGR
- +8.8%
- Total return
- +51.7%
- Average month
- +0.8%
- Median month
- +1.2%
- Average up month
- +3.4%
- Best month
- +10.5%
- Best rolling 12M
- +34.2%
Read from the filed snapshot (engine 1.0). A short track says how many months that window needs.
Source: SEBI monthly PMS filings, May 2026. Returns are TWRR, net of fees as filed. Not investment advice. How we calculate
Filings
Month-end SEBI filings. Missing months stay blank.
Core Equity Portfolio NR performance FAQ
Live figures from the scorecard above. Full definitions on the metrics explainer.
- How has Core Equity Portfolio NR performed?
- Core Equity Portfolio NR (Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company Limited) shows CAGR 8.84% and max drawdown -17.99% on Know Your PMS from SEBI month-end TWRR filings. A short window says how many months it still needs. A gap on a longer track stays Not reported. Learn more
- What is Core Equity Portfolio NR CAGR / max drawdown?
- CAGR is 8.84%; max drawdown is -17.99%. We only publish CAGR when there are enough months (≥12 on this track of 59 months). Learn more
- Where do Core Equity Portfolio NR returns come from?
- Returns are derived from SEBI-disclosed monthly 1M TWRR filings. Know Your PMS never invents zeros for unfiled months. Learn more
- Why might a window say Not reported?
- Trailing 1Y, 3Y, and 5Y need that many consecutive months. A short track says Needs 12 months, Needs 36 months, or Needs 60 months. A longer track with a missing month stays Not reported. Learn more
- How do I re-underwrite Core Equity Portfolio NR?
- Read as-of and track length first. CAGR says Needs 12 months below 12 filed months. Watch for new filings, add 2–4 peers on Compare for the same as-of, then export or open the tearsheet. Not advice. Learn more
- Is this a recommendation to invest?
- No. Know Your PMS is research-only: no commissions, no execution, no advice. Use compare to shortlist 2–4 on the same as-of for your own diligence. Learn more